terewluxe.blogg.se

Cricut font names
Cricut font names















Then I typed the text, 'lives here', and chose the 'ITC Kumquat Std Regular' font. The font I chose was Eagle Bold, as you can see from the photo. She loves cats and has one of her own, so I knew she would love a plaque with her cat's name on it. I chose her favorite color for Darci's name in bold letters, with the other letters in black in a more delicate design.įirst, I typed my text into Design Space and searched for the font I would use for 'Darci'. Since I did not document my process with the first plaque, I did with the second one I made for my daughter. Since there were two different colors, I cut each design with my Cricut separately. In order to make sure the name could be read easily, I chose to make the capital letter in the background a lighter color and the name black. That took me a while, but I finally figured out what I wanted. All I had to do was choose the fonts for the letter and the last name.

Cricut font names full#

I found the idea for the full last name being layered over the first letter of the name on Pinterest and decided I wanted to do that with my plaques. I was very pleased with how it turned out. My plan was to make one for each of my children as Christmas gifts, and I decided to make one for us first as a trial. The individual tiles cost very little, and I chose several different sizes and styles. I got the idea for these name plaques when I saw some building tiles at my local Restore. As you can see, they are quite different. Here are the two plaques I have made so far. The placement of the text can also make a difference. The important thing is to use two different colors for the text, so they can both be seen clearly. All you are doing is putting one layer of vinyl over the top of another layer. In fact, I used this method with my very first Cricut project. Have you ever layered vinyl in a project? It is not hard at all.















Cricut font names